Fixtures are subject to change for TV and other reasons. Saturday games are at 3pm. Midweek games at 7:45pm unless stated otherwise.


Sat Aug 5 Burton Albion A

Tue Aug 8 Portsmouth H - Carabao Cup 1st round

Sat Aug 12 Aston Villa H

Tue Aug 15 Sheffield United H

Sat Aug 19 Wolverhampton Wanderers A

Sat Aug 26 Queens Park Rangers H


Sat Sep 9 Fulham A

Tue Sep 12 Preston North End A

Sat Sep 16 Sheffield Wednesday H

Sat Sep 23 Sunderland A

Tue Sep 26 Leeds United H

Sat Sep 30 Derby County H


Sat Oct 14 Birmingham City A

Sat Oct 21 Middlesbrough A

Sat Oct 28 Millwall H

Tue Oct 31 Ipswich Town H


Sat Nov 4 Bristol City A (12 noon)

Sat Nov 18 Brentford H

Tue Nov 21 Barnsley A

Sun Nov 26 Nottingham Forest A (13:00)


Fri Dec 1 Norwich City H

Sat Dec 9 Reading A

Sat Dec 16 Hull City H

Sat Dec 23 Bolton Wanderers A

Tue Dec 26 Fulham H (15:00)

Sat Dec 30 Preston North End H


Mon Jan 1 Queens Park Rangers A (15:00)

Sat Jan 13 Sunderland H

Sat Jan 20 Sheffield Wednesday A

Sat Jan 27 Bolton Wanderers H


Sat Feb 3 Leeds United A

Sat Feb 10 Millwall A

Sat Feb 17 Middlesbrough H

Tue Feb 20 Ipswich Town A

Sat Feb 24 Bristol City H


Sat Mar 3 Brentford A

Tue Mar 6 Barnsley H

Sat Mar 10 Birmingham City H

Sat Mar 17 Derby County A

Fri Mar 31 Burton Albion H (15:00)


Mon Apr 2 Sheffield United A (15:00)

Sat Apr 7 Wolverhampton Wanderers H

Tue Apr 10 Aston Villa A

Sat Apr 14 Norwich City A

Sat Apr 21 Nottingham Forest H

Sat Apr 28 Hull City A


Sun May 6 Reading H (12:30)