+ Visit Cardiff FC for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: No Whittingham- another win

No Whittingham- another win

I make that 5 matches without him this season & last and all won.

Coincidence or not

Re: No Whittingham- another win

He aint the player he was three years ago

I've been saying it for three years. I've also said that he will have his legacy as a great at this club ruined by the centre midfield experiment. I'm right.

Whitts is not to blame, stupid managers are.

In our promotion year we stuttered until he was dropped too.

Shameful waste of a real talent but all I've had is Baker telling me I'm wrong.

Just had a nose on the Bolton messageboard - couple of quotes from their fans

'Motm was their number 8. Bossed the game.'

'Joe Ralls (their No. Eight) ran the show in the middle of the park but it seemed Lennon did not do anything about it.'

If Slade insists on 4-4-2 (which he does) I can't see how Whitts can now play in that system unless as a back up to Ralls

Quote Originally Posted by The Penguin wrote on Sat, 05 December 2015 18:48
    So t-t-t-t-t-t-t-true.

I've been saying it for three years. I've also said that he will have his legacy as a great at this club ruined by the centre midfield experiment. I'm right.
    Don't let the truth get in the way of you rewriting history and a good witchunt though

Quote Originally Posted by Cretin Hop wrote on Sat, 05 December 2015 18:08
    Playing mainly relegation fodder.

Quote Originally Posted by Polo Di Canio wrote on Sat, 05 December 2015 19:12

Nowadays I find little to commend him. I also have a hunch the rest of the team are a lot happier when he's not there dragging the team backwards...

Quote Originally Posted by A Quiet Monkfish wrote on Sat, 05 December 2015 19:50
    Coincidence or not

Quote Originally Posted by Spooky Tree wrote on Sat, 05 December 2015 19:18