+ Visit Cardiff FC for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results

Thread: Willie McKay’s Intro letter to Sala in ‘The Times’

Willie McKay’s Intro letter to Sala in ‘The Times’

I don’t know if anyone else has seen this today, but Willie McKay’s introductory ‘letter’ to Sala has been published in ‘The Times’.

Now I’m not an expert on these sorts of dealings and don’t feel qualified to comment on the intricancies of transfer dealings but if I received any form of communication written SO badly, then I wouldn’t even consider dealing with the sender. It is so poorly written that I really struggled to make it half way through (it is even worse than one of Annis’ books!). If that how someone communicated with me then I would have very serious reservations from the outset.

I don’t work in a particularly lofty profession but there is a basic standard of written English that everyone should expect. This ‘letter’ reads like it was written by a 10 year old.

Alarming.

Re: Willie McKay’s Intro letter to Sala in ‘The Times’

Quote Originally Posted by Bobby Dandruff View Post
    I don’t know if anyone else has seen this today, but Willie McKay’s introductory ‘letter’ to Sala has been published in ‘The Times’.

Now I’m not an expert on these sorts of dealings and don’t feel qualified to comment on the intricancies of transfer dealings but if I received any form of communication written SO badly, then I wouldn’t even consider dealing with the sender. It is so poorly written that I really struggled to make it half way through (it is even worse than one of *****’ books!). If that how someone communicated with me then I would have very serious reservations from the outset.

I don’t work in a particularly lofty profession but there is a basic standard of written English that everyone should expect. This ‘letter’ reads like it was written by a 10 year old.

Alarming.