+ Visit Cardiff FC for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OT - VIRGIN MEDIA

OT - VIRGIN MEDIA

I've just received an email from Virgin media stating "Second copyright infringement ALERT"

I watch all the latest series and movies off a site called popcorntime ........ Is this email bull or is it something I should be worried about?

Is there anything I can do to prevent future emails from Virgin?

Would a VPN mask/disguise me visiting so called Illegal?

Re: OT - VIRGIN MEDIA

Sounds like spam to me. Is the sender address genuine?

yes get a vpn

Use a vpn and pirate all your movies/shows. I’ve been doing this for five years and have never had a problem with VM

Heisenberg

Quote Originally Posted by lardy View Post
    Sounds like spam to me. Is the sender address genuine?
    It's real. I've received two of them myself when I've stupidly opened Bitorrent by accident (whilst things were in the process of downloading) without loading my VPN first. Can't believe I got 'caught' downloading f**king 'Chappie'

There’s currently no framework in place to do anything other than warn you, but it is coming in future.

Quote Originally Posted by C1C9F2C7 View Post
    yes get a vpn
    I'll second that.

Apparently you get three warnings and then nothing. But better to be safe than sorry. ipVanish has some good deals.

I have VM too, but how would i go about installing a VPN? As it appears you cant put them on the router, so you would need it on each individual device?

Quote Originally Posted by Disco Des View Post
    I have VM too, but how would i go about installing a VPN? As it appears you cant put them on the router, so you would need it on each individual device?
    I've used Express VPN

You have an account with them (as you would do Amazon or whatever) and you should be able to use it across multiple devices - you just have the app on each device, log in each time and away you go (theoretically).