PDA

View Full Version : 50 clumsy & shy

MOZZER2
22-11-16, 19:01
as im about to have a tipple to celebrate turning 50 today a question for the oldies on here

does/did life begin in your 40's or 50's for you or age is just a number ?

Packerman
22-11-16, 19:02
as im about to have a tipple to celebrate turning 50 today a question for the oldies on here

YES mozz didn't begin but got better, trouble is 60 looms :hehe:

MacAdder
22-11-16, 19:06

You're finished....book yourself into the YWCA :thumbup:

bobh
22-11-16, 19:07
YES mozz didn't begin but got better, trouble is 60 looms :hehe:

60 ain't so bad
:old:

ian gibson
22-11-16, 19:09
I'm a social worker and when one of my elderly clients goes out of the room, I like to snap the red ends off their matches and dip them in nail polish. Then, when they try and make me a cup of tea, it tickles me to watch their fruitless attempts to strike them whilst the kitchen fills with gas.

Colonel Cærdiffi
22-11-16, 19:13
I'm a social worker and when one of my elderly clients goes out of the room, I like to snap the red ends off their matches and dip them in nail polish. Then, when they try and make me a cup of tea, it tickles me to watch their fruitless attempts to strike them whilst the kitchen fills with gas.

:hehe:

Ainsley Harriott
22-11-16, 19:16

:hehe: :hehe:

Majorblue
22-11-16, 19:19
I still feel like I could do everything that I could do in my twenties.
Sadly, my gut, dodgy knees, knackered ankles, piano wire hamstrings and generally arthritic joints disagree.
I therefore now talk a great game and constantly refer to " back in my day".
Age can be just a number but sadly it's one that is counting down so ignore it and rage against it.

Mrs Steve R
22-11-16, 19:28

Being only 21 myself I wouldn't know. :biggrin:

Happy Birthday Mozzer. :ayatollah:

Colonel Cærdiffi
22-11-16, 19:33
Happy Birthday Mozzer! :malky:

insider
22-11-16, 20:07
Happy Birthday Mozzer.