PDA

View Full Version : FA Cup

Monster munch
04-11-22, 21:58
Hereford V Portsmouth this evening. Enjoyed that, not a classic but do love these old school games. The mad head fan from Pompey still going strong ringing his bell the entire game.

2b2bdoo
04-11-22, 22:02
Been to Hereford, certainly old school ground.

splott parker
04-11-22, 22:09
Hereford V Portsmouth this evening. Enjoyed that, not a classic but do love these old school games. The mad head fan from Pompey still going strong ringing his bell the entire game.

He was at it down the City earlier this season, bloody headache.

RichardM
04-11-22, 22:10
Enjoyed that. I lived in Portsmouth for three years when I did my degree and went to a lot of games at Fratton Park. My daughter now lives in Hereford, so I didn't know which to support.

[edit]
who was the co-commentator?

Majorblue
05-11-22, 09:01
I always had a soft spot for Hereford and loved Edgar Street as it is one of the most quirky grounds around.

I guess because of that tie with Newcastle and the scenes after that Radford goal Hereford have their place in FA Cup history.

Probably also hold the world record for the number of Parkas in one place.

TWGL1
05-11-22, 09:05
I always had a soft spot for Hereford and loved Edgar Street as it is one of the most quirky grounds around.

I guess because of that tie with Newcastle and the scenes after that Radford goal Hereford have their place in FA Cup history.

I visited Edgar Street this for a look around in the way to Shrewsbury for the pre season friendly

The away end has sadly been condemned , as advised by Jarred Bowens uncle ( mentioned him on the TV last night)

Baloo
05-11-22, 09:10

I went to the Hereford game last night (long story). They had a minute silence for Redford who sadly passed away this week. Proper cup tie with a great atmosphere but Portsmouth too strong.

Des Parrot
05-11-22, 10:56