+ Visit Cardiff FC for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How many of you are staying at home?

How many of you are staying at home?

I don't mean being naughty or breaking the rules. England has now announced a lockdown, joining Wales and Scotland in doing so at different time. When the original lockdown it was a full stop, bar key workers. Now it's "if you can't work from home"

So my question how many of your working lives change from travel ban to firebreak to lockdown?

I'll go first - not at all in terms of being allowed to work. I work in the tv industry and we've put protocols in place such as testing, 2m supervisors, sanitation, fogging etc as well as changing certain elements of our working patterns so regardless of what state the nation is in, for now, we go to work.

We know about hospitality/leisre/shops etc but how many of you are "locked down" in terms of your employment, and how many are carrying on, albeit perhaps with a slightly different way of working?

Re: How many of you are staying at home?

Quote Originally Posted by delmbox View Post
    I don't mean being naughty or breaking the rules. England has now announced a lockdown, joining Wales and Scotland in doing so at different time. When the original lockdown it was a full stop, bar key workers. Now it's "if you can't work from home"

So my question how many of your working lives change from travel ban to firebreak to lockdown?

I'll go first - not at all in terms of being allowed to work. I work in the tv industry and we've put protocols in place such as testing, 2m supervisors, sanitation, fogging etc as well as changing certain elements of our working patterns so regardless of what state the nation is in, for now, we go to work.

We know about hospitality/leisre/shops etc but how many of you are "locked down" in terms of your employment, and how many are carrying on, albeit perhaps with a slightly different way of working?